Enfield Shaker Museum logo

leaficonWe Accept Buses!

leaficon Newsletter


Museum Wish List

Calendar of Events

2017 Programs & Events

The Enfield Shaker Museum is focused on sharing the history and culture of the Enfield Shakers.

Visitors to the Museum can enjoy a variety of activities including: exhibits, tours, traditional craft demonstrations, indoor and outdoor educational programs, workshops, scholarly programs, fundraising events, trails and overnight packages.

For something created just for you, view our calendar of events below. Click on the title for more information about each event.

For more information, please contact us via email at info@shakermuseum.org or call us at (603) 632-4346.

 

Spring Events

By Appointment, May 2 – October 31

Individual/Small Group Shaker Broom Making Workshop

Summer Events

Thursday, July 20 – August 10 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Practical Principles of Shakerism Discussion Series

Sunday, July 23 3:00 – 5:30 pm

Shaker Sing

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday, July 24, 25, 27 and 28 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

Field Ecology Program for Junior High School Students entering Grades 7 through 9

Tuesday, July 25 1:00 – 4:00 pm

Cooking with Herbs Garden Walk

Friday and Saturday, July 28 – 29 6:00 – 10:00 pm (Friday) 8:30 am – 4:00 pm (Saturday)

Shaker Oval Box Workshop

Sunday, July 30 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

Enfield Old Home Day

Tuesday, August 1 11:00 am – 12:00 pm

Tuesday Tour: The Life and Murder of Caleb Dyer

Thursday, August 3 11:00 am – 12:00 pm

Shaker Garden Talk

Saturday, August 5 9:00 am – 4:00 pm

Introduction to Timber Framing

Saturday August 5 10:00 am – 2:30 pm

Shaker Pin Cushion Workshop

Thursday, August 10 6:00 – 8:00 pm

Soap Making Workshop

Tuesday, August 15 11:00 am – 12:00 pm

Tuesday Tour: Attics

Tuesday, August 22 6:00 – 8:00 pm

Medicinal Herb Garden Workshop

Friday, August 25 8:00 – 9:30 pm

Astronomy Night

Tuesday, August 29 11:00 am – 12:00 pm

Tuesday Tour: Canal and Shaker Dam

Thursday, August 31 11:00 am – 12:00 pm

Shaker Garden Talk

Friday, September 1 9:30 am – 3:30 pm

Handmaking Personal Journals

Sunday, September 10 12:00 – 4:00 pm

Natural Dye Workshop

Tuesday, September 12 1:00 – 4:00 pm

Cooking with Herbs Garden Walk

Tuesday, September 12 1:00 – 3:00 pm

Tuesday Tour: Shaker Mountain Pond a/k/a Smith Pond

Fall Events

Saturday, September 30 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

Shaker Harvest Festival

Thursday, October 5 5:00 – 7:30 pm

Herbal Wreath Making

Sunday, October 8 1:00 – 4:00 pm

Backyard Medicine and Blending Your Own Tea

Tuesday, October 10 1:00 – 3:00 pm

Tuesday Tour: Two Cemeteries

Sunday, October 15 12:00 – 4:00 pm

Cider Festival

Thursday, October 26 6:00 – 8:00 pm

Discovering New England Stone Walls

Thursday, November 9 5:30 – 8:00 pm

Gifts from the Kitchen

Saturday, November 11 1:00 – 4:00 pm

Velvet Strawberry Pincushion Making

Thursday, November 16 6:00 – 8:00 pm

Soap Making Workshop

Saturday, November 18 1:00 – 4:00 pm

Moravian Stars

Saturday, December 2 - 16 10:00 am – 4:00 pm

Festival of Trees

Sunday, December 3 1:00 – 4:00 pm

Silk Scarf Dyeing Workshop

Thursday, December 7 5:00 – 7:30 pm

Holiday Wreath Making

Sunday, December 17 5:00 – 7:00 pm

Festival of Trees Gala


Enfield Shaker Museum is a 501(c)3 non-profit educational institution dedicated to interpreting and preserving the complex history of the Enfield Shaker Village and the Missionaries of La Salette.