Enfield Shaker Museum logo

leaficonWe Accept Buses!

leaficon Newsletter


Museum Wish List

Calendar of Events

2018 Programs & Events

The Enfield Shaker Museum is focused on sharing the history and culture of the Enfield Shakers.

Visitors to the Museum can enjoy a variety of activities including: exhibits, tours, traditional craft demonstrations, indoor and outdoor educational programs, workshops, scholarly programs, fundraising events, trails and overnight packages.

For something created just for you, view our calendar of events below. Click on the title for more information about each event.

For more information, please contact us via email at info@shakermuseum.org or call us at (603) 632-4346.

 

Season Long Activities

April 29 October 31 By Appointment

Individual/Small Group Shaker Broom Making Workshop

January – December By Appointment

History Alive Field Trips for All Ages

July 2018

July 13 8:00 pm

The Chosen Vale International Percussion Seminar

July 14 8:00 pm

The Chosen Vale International Percussion Seminar

Tuesday, July 17 1:00 pm

Tuesday Tour: Mary Dyer vs. the Shakers: A Four Decade Legal Odyssey

Sunday, July 22 1:00 am – 4:00 pm

Shaker for A Day- Sheep to Shawl

Monday, July 23, Tuesday, July 24, Wednesday, July 25 and Friday, July 27 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

Field Ecology Program for Junior High School Students entering Grades 7 through 9

Friday, July 27 6:00 – 10:00 pm and Saturday, July 28 8:30 am – 4 pm

Oval Box Workshop

Sunday, July 29 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

Enfield Old Home Days

Tuesday, July 31 1:00 pm

Tuesday Tour: The Shakers and the Civil War

Tuesday, July 31  6:00 – 8:00 pm

Blueberry Jam Making Workshop

August 2018

Sunday, August 5 1:00 am – 4:00 pm

Shaker for A Day- Herbs and Gardening

Tuesday, August 7 11:00 am – 12:00 pm

Shaker Herb Garden Stroll

Saturday, August 11 9:00 am – 4:00 pm

Introduction to Timber Framing

Tuesday, August 14 6:00 – 8:00 pm

Soap Making Workshop

Sunday, August 19 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Shaker for A Day- Chick Incubation

Saturday, August 25 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Natural Dye Workshop

Tuesday, August 28 11:00 am – 12:00 pm

Shaker Herb Garden Stroll

Tuesday, August 28 1:00 pm

Tuesday Tour: Shaker Furniture and Modern Design

Sunday, August 26 2:00 pm

An Afternoon of Music at the Enfield Shaker Museum

Thursday, August 30 6:00 – 8:00 pm

Medicinal Herb Gardening Workshop

September 2018

Saturday, September 8 12:00 – 4:00 pm

Turkey Wing Whisk Broom Workshop

Saturday, September 8 9:00 am – 12:00 pm (Session 1) 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm (Session 2)

Beginner, Intermediate, and Advanced Genealogy

Tuesday, September 11 1:00 pm

Tuesday Tour: Hike to the Feast Ground and Discussion of Shaker Spirituality

Saturday, September 15 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

Harvest Festival

Tuesday, September 25 1:00 pm

Tuesday Tour: Shaker Great Barns and Agriculture

October 2018

Saturday, October 6 10:00 am  – 3:00 pm

Hike with the Upper Valley Land Trust

Tuesday, October 9 1:00  – 3:00 pm

Tuesday Tour: The Shakers and their Historic Landscapes

Thursday, October 11 5:30 – 8:00 pm

Herbal Wreath Making Workshop

Sunday, October 14 12:00 – 4:00 pm

Cider Festival

Friday, October 19 7:00 pm

Jane Blanchard’s Journey to a Shaker Life

Tuesday, October 23 1:00 pm

Tuesday Tour: The Enfield Second Family and their Cemetery

Saturday, October 27 9:00 am – 4:00 pm

Timber Framing Workshop – Session II

November 2018

Sunday, November 4 1:45 – 5:00 pm

Annual Meeting

Wednesday, November 7 6 - 8 pm

Discovering New England Stone Walls

Saturday, November 10 1:00 – 4:00 pm\

Cooking in a Shaker Kitchen

Thursday, November 15 6:00 – 9:00 pm

Fall Auction and Giving Gala

Saturday, November 17 1:00 am – 5:00 pm

Textile Dyeing Workshop

December 2018

Saturday, December 1 – 16 10:00 am – 4:00 pm

Festival of Trees

Sunday, December 2 1:00 – 5:00 pm

Silk Scarf Dyeing Workshop

Thursday, December 6 5:00 – 7:30 pm

Holiday Wreath Workshop

Sunday, December 9 1:00 – 4:00 pm

Holiday Cookie Fair

Sunday, December 16 5:00 – 7:00 pm

Festival of Trees Gala Reception


Enfield Shaker Museum is a 501(c)3 non-profit educational institution dedicated to interpreting and preserving the complex history of the Enfield Shaker Village and the Missionaries of La Salette.