Election of New Members of the Board of Trustees

November 12, 2020 | Enfield Shaker Museum Announces Election of New Members of the Board of Trustees

Enfield Shaker Museum Board of Trustees President Bruce R. Stefany announced this week the election of four new members of the Museum’s Board of Trustees. “Each of the new members,” said Stefany, “provides a heightened level of knowledge and commitment that will be beneficial to the Board’s and Museum’s current and future endeavors.” At the Museum’s annual meeting held November 8, members elected Gail A. McPeek, Amy R. Resnick, Nancy Rosenthal, and Ardis Vaughan.

Gail A. McPeek, of Enfield, is a long-time member of the Museum. With degrees in Natural Resource Management (BS) from Rutgers University and Wildlife Biology (MS) from the University of Kentucky, Gail has worked at the Kalamazoo Nature Center in Michigan and served on the board and still serves as a volunteer at the Hanover Conservancy.

Amy R. Resnick, of West Lebanon, is a graduate of Ohio Wesleyan University and the University of Richmond School of Law. She specializes in labor and employment law at Downs Rachlin Martin PLLC in Lebanon.

Nancy Rosenthal, of Hewlett, NY, and Enfield, owns and directs a metals business in Brooklyn, NY. She is an active member of the League of Women Voters in New York State. Nancy holds a BA in American Studies from the University of California, Davis, and an MA in Special Education from San Francisco State University.

Ardis Vaughn, of Boston, MA, has been involved with nonprofits for over 30 years and is currently President of the Codman Square Health Center in Dorchester, MA.  Ardis’s business, Shawmut Environmental, LLC, provides environment and safety consulting services to manufacturing and service companies. Since 2016 she has participated in many of the Museum’s fundraisers and programs, including the Museum’s summer field archaeology program.

In addition, Museum members approved the slate of 2021 Board officers: Bruce R. Stefany, president; Carolyn Maloney, vice-president; Ian Kipperman, treasurer; and Carolyn A. Smith, secretary.

Board members support the work of Enfield Shaker Museum by providing mission-based leadership, strategic governance, and active participation on board committees and task forces to guide Museum staff and volunteers. Terms of service are three years, with appointments beginning in November of each year.